• Brian Janes

    Brian Janes

    Director of Residence Life
    M.Ed., UMASS Amherst
    bjanes@risd.edu
    401 454- 6651 

  • Philip Oliveira

    Philip Oliveira

    Assistant Director of Residence Life,
    Coordinator of Student Conduct
    BFA UMASS Dartmouth
    poliveir@risd.edu
    401 454-6653

  • Elaine Bushey

    Elaine Bushey

    Assistant Director of Residence Life, Operations
    MAE Western Kentucky University
    ebushey@risd.edu
    401 454-6654

  • Dan Murphy

    Dan Murphy

    Area Coordinator for Hill Houses, 
    Benefit Street Apts. & Charles Landing Apts.
    M.A. Bowling Green State University
    dmurphy@risd.edu
    401 454-6715

     

  • Mary Anne Shanahan

    Mary Anne Shanahan

    Department Coordinator
    RISD CE Interior Design
    B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    mshanaha@risd.edu 
    401 277-4967 

     

  • Sydney Lake

    Sydney Lake

    Area Coordinator for 15 West
    M.S. New England College
    slake@risd.edu
    401 427-6919

     

  • Rachel Golden

    Rachel Golden

    Area Coordinator, First Year Housing
    Syracuse University
    rgolden@risd.edu
    401 454-6652

  • Blair Schaeffer

    Blair Schaeffer

    Resident Director
    Northeastern University 
    bschaeff@risd.edu
    401 272-3441

  • Tim Valton

    Tim Valton

    Resident Director
    B.A. Rhode Island College
    tvalton@risd.edu
    401-427-6914

  • Sarah Croft

    Sarah Croft

    Resident Director 
    B.A. University of the Sunshine Coast
    scroft@risd.edu
    401-427-6942


RA information

 rawordpressblog 

Interested in becoming an RA? We need you. Check out our RA website for more information

2

Graduates let loose at the close of RISD's colorful outdoor Commencement.