Alumni throughout the country and the world find value in meeting with fellow grads on a regular basis to talk, share information and plan programs, activities and initiatives of interest to RISD people in their particular region. Online connections through RISD groups on LinkedIn and Facebook also provide valuable ways for alumni to keep in touch with one another both personally and professionally.

Social media / online networks

A growing number of alumni appreciate opportunities to connect with fellow graduates through RISD’s LinkedIn community. In addition, various regional clubs maintain active Facebook pages to keep local alumni apprised of events and opportunities close to home. RISD alumni also come together through a RISD Etsy team page and a curated RISD page on Kickstarter. And, of course, alums also follow RISD on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Alumni Clubs

The following groups of alumni meet locally to organize ongoing events and activities designed to meet the needs and interests of each club. Feel free to contact club leaders directly to find out how to get involved.

AUSTIN
risdatx@gmail.com
Laura Worrick 08 IL
Jonas Criscoe MFA 08 PT

CHINA
Beijing
Catherine McMahon BArch 03 | mcmahon.catherine@gmail.com
Wechat: catherinemcmahon
Shanghai
Brendan Kellogg 06 FD | stringbeanscience@gmail.com
Wechat: brendankellogg
Lawrence Wu 07 ID | lawrence.y.wu@gmail.com
Wechat: lawrencexwu
Hangzhou

Desmond Delanty BArch 13 | desmond@hadc.org.cn
Wechat: desidelirious

COLORADO / DENVER
Phillip Mann MFA 09 FD | phillipmannstudio@gmail.com
Patrick Marold 97 ID | patrick@patrickmarold.com

GULF REGION (QATAR / UAE / SAUDI ARABIA)
Saba Qizilbash MA 04 | 971529254990 | risdgulf@gmail.com

HONG KONG
risdhk@gmail.com
Donald Choi BArch 82 | president | donald.choi@nanfung.com
Frank Chow BLA 92 | secretary | frank.chow@frcstudio.com
Rex Wong BArch 03 | treasurer | rexwong@kumshing.com.hk

HOUSTON
Falon Mihalic MLA 12 | owner@falonland.com
Katie Schon 05 ID | schon.katie@gmail.com

INDIA
risdindiaalumniclub@gmail.com
Soaib Grewal 11 ID
Akshat Raghava 09 ID
Malvika Vaswani 11 ID
Durga Gawde 15 SC

INDONESIA
Ramin S. Satyahadi 99 ID | ramin.satyahadi@alum.risd.edu

KOREA
risdkorea@gmail.com
Chaeyeon Songyi Han 01 GD | president
Janet Gihyun Lee 03 FD | vice president
Seung Hwan Hwang 11 IA | vice president
Tae June Kwon BArch 08 | general manager
Jennifer Seyoung Park 16 PT | accounting manager

LOS ANGELES
Marisa Murrow 00 PT | marisamurrow@yahoo.com
Liz MH Lanphear 04 FAV | lizlanphear@gmail.com

MIAMI
Jayda Knight Uras 99 IA | jayda.uras@gmail.com

NEW YORK
Will McLoughlin BArch 09 | RISDNY@gmail.com
Elisabeth Krisel 75 ID

PHILADELPHIA
Marty Henry BArch 87 | mhenry01@alumni.risd.edu
Michael Martella BArch 91 | mtm.philly@gmail.com

RHODE ISLAND
Christina Rodriguez 03 IL | christina.rodriguez@alumni.risd.edu

SAN FRANCISCO / NORTHERN CALIFORNIA
risdnorcal@gmail.com

WASHINGTON, DC
Dave Ramos
MFA 06 GD | dave@stereoscopestudio.com