Skip to main content

DUE TO COVID-19, CLASSES ARE NO LONGER MEETING IN PERSON. REMOTE LEARNING WILL RUN FROM MARCH 30–MAY 22. FIND UPDATES ON OUR HEALTH & WELLNESS SITE AND FROM THE CDC.

Campus information programs

Attention: In response to concerns regarding the spread of COVID-19 and out of an abundance of caution, the Admissions office is suspending all on-campus prospective student events beginning March 12. This includes all in-person activities such as campus tours, information sessions and counselor appointments, as well as admitted student events scheduled for mid-April. We expect to resume regular campus visits and events in May.

In place of these events, we have added new online information programs that you can register for below.

Information programs provide an excellent introduction to life and learning opportunities at RISD, along with a detailed explanation of the application process. Each program includes a presentation by a member of the Admissions staff and a student-guided tour of campus.

All weekday information programs begin with a presentation, followed by a tour. They run for approximately three hours.

Online information programs

Upcoming webinars (all times est)

Friday, March 20, 1–2 pm EDT: General Information Program and Q+A
register

Wednesday, March 25, 1–2 pm EDT: General Information Program and Q+A
register

Thursday, March 26, 1–1:30 pm EDT: Live Admissions Q+A
register

Wednesday, April 1, 1–2 pm EDT: Topic-Specific Information Session: Portfolio Tips
register

Thursday, April 2, 1–1:30 pm EDT: Live Admissions Q+A
register

Wednesday, April 8, 1–2 pm EDT: General Information Program and Q+A
register

Thursday, April 9, 1–1:30 pm EDT: Live Admissions Q+A
register

Friday, April 10, 10–11 pm EDT: Topic-Specific Information Session: International Applicants
register

Wednesday, April 15, 1–2 pm EDT: Topic-Specific Information Session: EFS year at RISD
register

Thursday, April 16, 1–1:30 pm EDT: Live Admissions Q+A
register

Wednesday, April 22, 1–2 pm EDT: General Information Program and Q+A
register

Thursday, April 23, 1–1:30 pm EDT: Live Admissions Q+A
register

Wednesday, April 29, 1–2 pm EDT: Topic-Specific Information Session: Resources on Campus
register

Getting here + around campus

Just northeast of RISD's central campus, the Admissions office is located in Woods-Gerry House at 62 Prospect Street. If you also plan to visit specific RISD buildings or offices, please download and print this campus map for more information.